FSFA Cup 2011
5th Round
FootySimulator - FSFA Cup 2011 - 5th Round
After a series of shocks in earlier rounds, Round 5 saw the favourites pulling rank on the underdogs. Although all three previous winners had already been eliminated, two previous finalists remained. 2007 runners-up Germany saw off Portugal and 2009 finalists Russia won in Montenegro. Previous World Cup winners England and Uruguay also progressed. Ivory Coast and Denmark make up the six teams to qualify at the first attempt with two games going to replays.
Uzbekistan 2-2 Tunisia
El Salvador 0-0 Mexico
Montenegro 0-2 Russia
Germany 1-0 Portugal
Bosnia & Herzegovina 0-2 England
Scotland 0-1 Uruguay
Ivory Coast 3-0 Jamaica
Guatemala 1-3 Denmark
Two epic replays ultimately went the way of the favourites. In both games the half time score was 1-1.
Tunisia 4-3 Uzbekistan
Mexico 4-2 El Salvador