Commonwealth Football Championship 2018
FootySimulator - Commonwealth Football Championship
Commonwealth Football Championship

The Commonwealth Games doesn't have its own football tournament so we'll be playing one on their behalf in each year that a Commonwealth Games takes place. The host nation shall be the host of that year's Commonwealth Games - in 2018 this is Australia. The competition is open to all teams that are part of the Commonwealth Games Association. Note there are some other teams and regions that are part of the Commonwealth which aren't in the CGA so these have been excluded from the 2014 edition.

Format. We have selected the top 16 Commonwealth teams (based on the criteria of ranking and geographical balance) and placed them into four groups of four teams. The top 2 teams in each group shall proceed to the quarter-finals.

Format of the ties. The group stages are run using the best of 3 setting. The knockout stage uses extra time and penalties where necessary to decide the outcome of drawn games. All games are held at neutral venues except those involving Australia who will always be the home team. Their games shall be hosted at either the Suncorp Stadium or the Gabba in Queensland as these two venues are closest to the actual site of the Commonwealth Games.

Intro     Group A     Group B     Group C     Group D     Knockout Stages